St. Mary's C of E Primary School

Achievement, Creativity, Equality

School Council

The School Council was formed in November 2014.

Our school Governor, Mr David Williams, was elected Chair and each year new members are elected from each class to represent the school.

This year our school council is:

  • David Williams (Chair) 
  • Monty - Reception
  • Cassie - Year 1
  • Ethan - Year 3
  • George - Year 5
  • Chloe - Year 6

The school council meet fortnightly, they work as a team to address the needs and wants of their peers. The school council collectively choose three charities to support throughout the year, they are:

  • Red Cross
  • Dogs Trust
  • Water Aid